Free Kefir Grains

March 12, 2009

I have some kefir grains I need to unload. If given milk daily, kefir grains grow continuously and last forever. Mine are outgrowing their container and producing far more kefir than I can consume (and force Courtney to consume). Let me know if you’re interested.

15 Responses to “Free Kefir Grains”

  1. jay in Detroit said

    Hello, hello Have been reading about kefir for over a year and would like to cultivate some. I’m ready! I dare not ask where you’re located and if you can ship a little of your excess. I live in the Detroit area. I sure hope you’re not in Australia.

    Thanks very much for giving me a moment!

  2. mr.eggsandsoup said

    I’d be happy to send you some. I’m in Kansas City–a little closer than Australia.

    You probably know more about the stuff than I do, since you’ve been reading about it for over a year. I just began a few weeks ago, and I love it.

    Send me your address, and I’ll put some in the mail.

  3. mr.eggsandsoup said

    Now that I think about it, you may not want to leave your address on here, so you can e-mail it to me at stephen.flanery@gmail.com.

  4. B.McCoy said

    I am anxiously awaiting Know your fats pt. 2! Don’t hold out on me. Amanda

  5. M.Wilkinson said

    Hello .I live in Canada. Could you send it me. I would appreciate if you do… Thank You ..

  6. mr.eggsandsoup said

    I’m happy to send you some! I’ll need a couple weeks to multiply the grains. Please e-mail your address to: stephen.flanery@gmail.com.

    Thanks for your interest in our blog,

    Stephen

  7. Ivor said

    Hi I am in Australia where are you

  8. Anastasiya Christiansen said

    Hello, I live in Kansas City, MO. I would like to start making my own kefir at home but I was not able to find any kefir grains in health food stores in this area. Do you still have an abundance? If so, where in Kansas City are you located?
    Thank you!!!

  9. Kisha Clark said

    I live in Westmoreland near Manhattan KS, and would love to start cultivating some milk kefir. We have one health food store and I doubt they have them there. Please email me at kisharc@live.com. Thank you!! Kisha

  10. Cindy Moyers said

    I just seen this post. I’m just now learning about the benefits of Kefir and was checking on how you make it. Would you still have some grains you can share with me? My understanding it its hard to find fresh Kefir grains one can use over and over. Thank you for being willing share. I hope you still have some.

  11. mr.eggsandsoup said

    I apologize I have taken so long to respond–your comment got lost in my inbox. I don’t have an kefir grains currently, but the woman who runs the Badseed market in the Crossroads does and is selling them at her market this Friday for $5. Here is her e-mail address:

    kisharc@live.com Good luck finding some (if you haven’t already)!

    Stephen

  12. kathie said

    I am looking for kefir grain. I live in the KC area. Do you have any available.

  13. Anastasiya Christiansen said

    Yes, I would interested in getting some kefir grains. Very exciting! I live in liberty area, but workdowntown KC. So let me know where we could meet or what would be more convenient for you. Thank you.

  14. Ann said

    Hello- I too need grains. Im desprate! I live in KC area.can get them from U any day!
    Maybe we cn start a kefir exchange, like othe cities have done?
    Anyone?

  15. Elizabeth Cotten said

    I’m interested in the free grains. Are they still available? I live in Kansas city!

Leave a Reply

