Resolutions for the New Year

January 5, 2011

“The Organic Consumers Association has identified 12 priorities for action over the next 12 months. These are our New Year’s resolutions. We’ll be trying to make these priorities official policy at the federal, state and local levels, but they also make a good to-do list for daily living.”  – Organic Solutions 2011

1. Eat Organic
2. Grow Organic
3. Compost
4. Boycott Factory Farms
5. Support Carbon Farms
6. Defend the Forests
7. Grow Edible Forest Gardens
8. Protect Wild Fish
9. Save the Bees
10. End Exploitation of Farm Workers
11. Promote Local Farmers
12. Learn from First Nations

2 Responses to “Resolutions for the New Year”

  1. I’m definitely practicing a lot of these, especially the first three and number eleven. My dad raises meat organically and free range and that is where I get meat for my husband but I myself don’t eat meat at all.

    I have been composting for nearly two years and recycling for the past year. I LOVE composting because it’s so awesome for my garden!

  2. Ms.eggsandsoup said

    That’s great! I didn’t know the Sullivan’s raised animals?! How cool.

Leave a Reply

